Collected Stories BookHeBook Online Store

Collected Stories

(2 customer reviews)

16 in stock

Gabriel Garcia Marquez was a Colombian citizen who was born in Aracataca in 1927. After studying at the University of Botoga, he worked as a reporter in Colombia’s newspaper El Espectador, as well as as a foreign correspondent in Rome and Paris, Barcelona, Caracas, and New York. Many of his stories and novels include Eyes of a Blue Dog (1947), Leaf Storm (55), No One Writesto the Colonel (58), In Evil Hour (1962), Big Mama’s Funeral(62), One Hundred Years of Solitude(67), Innocent Erendira and Other Stories) (1972), The Autumn of the Patriarch (1881), Chronicle of a Death Foretold (1981), Love In the Time of Cholera (1985), Love in the Time of Cholera (1985), Of Love and Other Demons (1992), Of Love and Other Demons (1994), and Memories of my Melancholy Whores (2005). Penguin has published many of his books. In 1982, he was awarded the Nobel Prize for Literature. Gabriel Garcia Marquez passed away in 2014.
These 26 stories, which are always captivating and often amazing, are presented chronologically so that readers can see the writer’s progression from early experimentation to full-blown magical realistism. Each story is more than a book. You are part of a group that lives under the control of a corpse, navigate through “The Last Voyage of the Ghost Ship”, a five-page story, and then feel blinded as you travel through “The Night of the Curlews”. Observer: Garcia Marquez’s single sentence often contains more meat than many entire novels.

299.00 399.00

16 in stock

Gabriel Garcia Marquez: Collected Stories, a collection of short stories by the Nobel Laureate and master storyteller. Enjoy some of Garcia Marquez’s most stunning stories. Take a walk with him to the windswept ports, crumbling villages, and other locations he so beautifully describes in his stories. Meet amazing characters and societies. This collection of stories is filled with the magical oddities that Marquez is most famous for. Gabriel Jose de la Concordia Garcia Marquez, a Colombian writer, was best known for his short stories, screenplays, and journalistic columns. One Hundred Years of Solitude and The Fall of the Patriarch are his most cherished works. Marquez was a major contributor to Colombian literature and received the 1972 Neustadt International Prize in Literature as well as the 1982 Nobel Prize in Literature. His works often revolved around Macondo, a fictional village. They often explored themes of magic realism and solitude. One Hundred Years of Solitude: The Fall of the Patriarch Love during the Time of Cholera

Weight 216 kg
Dimensions 12.9 × 2 × 19.9 cm

Penguin Books Ltd











Based on 2 reviews

5.0 overall

Add a review

  1. Sribatsa Roy

    Well, Marquez

    Sribatsa Roy

  2. Shireen Luscinia

    I love Marquez and I loved this edition. Penguin quality was of course great and Bookhebook delivery was very quick and efficient.

    Shireen Luscinia

× How can I help you?